Happy 2013!

1 Jan

It’s now the year 2013. Whoa!

2012 was a pretty good year for me all around. I think I made my same resolutions for 2012 as always: save more money, exercise more, cook more, travel etc… Funny enough, I actually followed through on some. Here are my 2012 highlights:

  • Joined a gym. Prior to joining a gym I didn’t really exercise other than walking to places I needed to go to….like the computer or Tupperware full of cookies. Pretty sure I must be healthier in 2012 vs. 2011 even though I have little evidence of this.
  • Visited some new countries! I finally got to go to Malaysia and Singapore. Definitely the highlight of 2012 and the first time I had been out of North America since 2001.
  • I now own my car. No more car payments and it feels so good!
  • Bought 4 new house/office plants and they are still all alive! I like having non-dead plants.
  • Cooked more homemade meals more often. Now dinner doesn’t have to be a frozen Costco meal!
  • Spent less money on takeout coffee. This was mainly achieved thanks to my new re-usable Starbucks cup (cost: $1). I just put office coffee in it and pretend it’s takeout coffee.

What will 2013 bring?

 

Leave a comment